Need An Injury Lawyer Alaska – DUI
Alaska has an “implied consent” law regarding DUI’s, DWI’s, and OUI’s (Operating Under the Influence). If a police officer suspects you have been operating a vehicle, boat, plane, or bicycle while intoxicated even if there is no arrest then you still comply to taking a preliminary breathalyzer test. If you do not comply with submitting to take a blood alcohol test upon their suspicion then you can still have your driving license suspended. Your first offense for rejecting to take a BAC test can land you 3 days in jail and cost you $1,500, plus a mandatory Ignition Interlock Device (IID). By the 3rd offense, the fine more than doubles and you are looking at up to 60 days in jail. This is all before you consider the actual charges of the DUI, DWI, or OUI which could raise your insurance levels beyond belief and prevent you from finding further employment in many industries.
There is help. The lawyers at www.needaninjurylawyeralaska.com know that no arrest is a conviction until decided by the courts. We know that driving is important to fulfill your daily activities of getting to and from work and other necessities. But you have to act quickly to challenge a license suspension. You have 7 days after the incident to challenge a license suspension hearing. This is an additional step to the court hearing for the felony charges. By hiring a lawyer to represent you for DUI and related charges you will be able to give your statement in your words and under zero pressure from a knowledgeable attorney. The lawyer can help you overturn the driving suspension and can greatly reduce your chances of a DUI conviction. They will let you know when exactly you are required to present yourself in the courtroom.
Not all DUI charges hold merit. Discussing your case with the lawyers at www.needaninjurylawyeralaska.com can help to build a solid case to defend yourself from these allegations. This does not have to ruin your life. You have rights under the law and we know them. We will do the work for you so you can get back to resuming your life before the incident. You have options but going this alone without a seasoned lawyer on your side is almost like asking for the maximum penalties.
If you have been charged with a DUI, DWI, OUI, or refusal to submit a chemical BAC test in the state of Alaska then contact the people at www.needaninjurylawyeralaska.com to discuss your case. They can guide you through this difficult process and let you know your options and possibilities.